Monday, January 4, 2016

Let Us Pray!

I received the following message via email:

"Someone has said that if Christians really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. During WWII there was an adviser to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every day at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people and peace. There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America. If you would like to participate, Every evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time (8:00 PM Central) (7:00 PM Mountain)(6:00 PM Pacific), stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States and for a return to a Godly nation. If you know anyone else who would like to participate, please pass this along. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have. Please forward this to your praying friends."

That's a great idea, isn't it? And it's a great idea for a New Year's resolution, too. Our country is in such need of help - the road it has been traveling down is anything but holy, and it's high time for a change. It's up to the people of the United States to work to change that.

Even if you aren't an American citizen, the whole world needs prayer. Not to sound pessimistic, but America is not the only country turning away from God or threatened by vice. Our whole world is in need of conversion. 

There's no such thing as overestimating the power of prayer. So let's get praying!

No comments:

Post a Comment